Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

After a 6-week long holiday in Europe, I’m finally back home. It was a beautiful trip, which I will post about later, but for now, you’ll have to content with a smoothie recipe. One thing about traveling is that you can’t always find the healthiest foods all the time, so I’m trying even harder to eat healthy now that I’m home. For example, this was my first smoothie in 6 weeks!!! And I think I passed my monthly quota of meat and potatoes by a mile. Whoops.
Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

This smoothie is the sweetest smoothie I’ve ever tasted, and this is without any additional sugars. The sweetness mainly comes from the figs, which came from our own fig tree! The rest of our garden exploded as well, including the lettuce and zucchini. The only thing that kinda turned for worse was the grass. Brown grass is not that nice… Anyways, I’ll try to finish up the vacation post soon (hopefully), and make more food!
Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

The blueberries actually come from a blueberry farm close to our house. We always go there during the summer because the blueberries are awesome, sweet and cheap. Yes, I love my fruit. All I’m missing is the stone fruit. It’s not hot enough to grow them here :(.
Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

  • Servings: 3
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

The sweetest smoothie you’ll ever taste without any added sugars. It tastes like fig jam with a delicious undertone of peaches and bananas. Almost sounds like a wine description ;).
Ingredients:
2 bananas, sliced
1 peach, chopped into cubes
5 large figs
1/2 cup almond milk, or how much you need to almost cover up all the fruit

Instructions:

  1. In a blender, blend all the ingredients together until smooth. Serve right away by itself or as a smoothie bowl with toppings such as granola and more fruit.

6 thoughts on “Fig, Banana and Peach Smoothie

Leave a comment