Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

Hey guys! Anyone want a fluffy and crispy on the outsides really easy pancake to make? I got a 12-inch skillet for my birthday a few weeks ago and this is the first time I made something with it. I wanted to do either a frittata or a dutch baby pancake but finally decided on the pancake. And it’s super delicious and fulfilling in the morning, but I’m sure this could pass for dessert too.

Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

Like I said, it’s super fluffy and crispy on the edges, plus has some sweetness from the raspberries and the raw cane sugar. I was so surprised when I looked in the oven because all I could see was that my pancake had billowed up to twice its size.

Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

I’ll admit, not quite as healthy as I would’ve liked because I used normal flour and butter, but it is really good and I used almond milk and raw cane sugar to sort of balance it.

Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

  • Servings: 2 big or 4 small
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

A sweet and fluffy dutch baby pancake in a 12-inch skillet with delicious raspberries.
Ingredients:
4 eggs
2 tbsp. raw cane sugar
1/4 tsp. salt
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup almond milk
1/4 cup raspberries
4 tbsp. butter (do not omit!)

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 425 °C (218 °F). In a stand mixer fitted with a whisk, beat the eggs, sugar and salt until frothy, about three minutes. Whisk in the flour until well-combined. If there are lumps, you can use a blender to make the batter smooth. Lastly, fold in the raspberries.
  2. Once the oven is preheated, melt the butter in a 12-inch skillet over the stove-top (making sure to coat the sides) and at once, pour in the batter and place the skillet in the oven. Bake for 16 to 18 minutes, or until puffy and slightly brown.
  3. Cut the dutch baby into 2 to 4 wedges. Eat straightaway with extra raspberries and maple syrup if desired.

5 thoughts on “Raspberry Dutch Baby Pancake

Leave a comment