Orange Bokeh Lights

Leibster Award Nomination

I am so excited! After almost a year of blogging, I finally got nominated for an award. The Liebster award is to promote new bloggers with under 200 followers (yep I definitely have under 200!) and the fantastic Ella from confidentlyella nominated me! Thank you so much! I am really jumping up and down right now, even though I know the Liebster award gets circulated around new bloggers often.
Liebster Award Nomination

So the rules are these:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post.
  3. Nominate 10 new bloggers.
  4. Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you.
  5. Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominate.
  6. Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog.

I think I have the same problem as Ella as it is hard to find 10 great new bloggers who have under 200 followers, so I’m going to break the rules a bit and nominate 5 bloggers.

  1. weebluemixer: her food is so good! There are bread, cakes, cookies, ice cream and a lot of other delicious recipes!
  2. somebitsandbobs: I am amazed by her photos of food, and she’s only 13 year old! (Edit:Was surprised she had under 200 followers on her blog!found out she has way more followers than 200! Whoops. )
  3. A World Away: Fantastic posts about travel, food, fitness, and art!
  4. YES! All Roads Lead to Food: Um, yum!
  5. Geaux Geeg: Just found this beautiful blog today and in love with it. Her posts are about everything, from vegan food to fashion!

Now answers to Ella’s questions:

  1. What or who inspired you to start blogging? I really liked making food, so I decided to share my creations with the world.
  2. Who has had the biggest impact in your life? My mom. She is always there to support me and it’s Mother’s day after all!
  3. What’s your favourite drink? Hot water. Not really fancy, but so good for you.
  4. What do you wish you had more time for? Reading. When I was small, I would devour 5 books a week, and now with school, I’m lucky if I finish one.
  5. What would be your death row meal? Oh, this is hard! I have to say chocolate cake and apple pie.
  6. Which city you have visited and would NOT go back to? I think I would still go back, but Vietnam was very cold and it rained all the time.
  7. What’s your guilty pleasure? Sneaking in that Toblerone bar…
  8. Are you tea or a coffee person? Tea! Love herbal.
  9. What makes you feel proud? When I successfully make something healthy and my brother doesn’t notice!
  10. What gets your blood boiling? Waste!!! When someone throws unfinished food away, wastes time, breaks objects, etc.

My 10 questions:

  1. Favorite TV show?
  2. If you could have a conversation with anyone (even in the past) who would it be?
  3. Weirdest dish you’ve ever eaten?
  4. Dream vacation with no money limits?
  5. Pet peeve?
  6. What is the quality you admire the most in someone?
  7. Why did you start blogging?
  8. Which 3 books would you bring with you if stuck on an island?
  9. What dish can you eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner?
  10. Which Disney character would you love to replace?

Please reply to this post with a link to your answers so I can see! Thanks and hope you have fun!

Leave a comment