No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

Sometimes we all need a bit of extra energy. Especially when it comes in the form of a sweet and nutty ball with matcha and dates. These bites literally melt in your mouth! And I absolutely adore the soft texture of the dates with a bit of crunch from the almonds and chia seeds.
No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

I call this the easiest and healthiest dessert, snack, whatever, invented! (My dad called them donkey shit but whatever, it’s the taste that counts, right?) It only takes 5 minutes to blend all 5 ingredients in a food processor before popping them in the fridge for a few hours. I may or may not have also licked the pot sparkling clean while waiting for the bites to firm up.
No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

So you know how last week I made my birthday cake? Well, I taste-tested it with my friends at school and they loved it so much that I made it with one of them again this weekend. (Side note : That friend is also sadly moving away! I will definitely and absolutely miss her.) We made the chocolate cake for the chef at school who always gives us an extra something (like dessert!) when we volunteer during lunch. He’s such a nice person and it was his overwhelming generosity that sparked my friend’s idea to make something for him before school ended. Hopefully he’ll like it and won’t stumble upon this blog post too soon ;). I also want to post the cake recipe on my blog but I can’t take nice photos at school (and I forgot to take photos during my birthday) so the only way that’s going to happen is if I make it a THIRD time. Which knowing me and my sweet tooth, I’ll probably do.
No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

No-Bake Matcha Tahini Energy Bites

  • Servings: 10
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

Healthy bites for energy made with dates, matcha and tahini! You only need a food processor, a fridge, 5 minutes and 5 ingredients to accomplish this.

Ingredients:
7 pitted Medjool dates (1/2 cup), soaked in warm water for 10 minutes and drained
1/4 cup tahini
1 tbsp. matcha powder
2 tbsp. almonds
1 tbsp. lemon juice
1 tbsp. chia seeds

Instructions:

  1. In a food processor, blend the dates, tahini, matcha powder, almonds, lemon juice and chia seeds together until everything is blended. If it looks dry, add an extra tbsp. of water.
  2. Using your hands, form around 10 balls and put them in a container to refrigerate for at least 3 hours before eating.

Leave a comment