Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

There’s only one week before Christmas! Although we’re usually never home during that day, we still celebrate it, just somewhere else. Like this year, we’ll be going to Mexico (so this is my last blog post of 2016) and I can’t wait. The temperature there is supposed to around 20 to 30 degrees, which is way better than the below zero temperatures we’ve been receiving at home. And I hate the cold.Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

The frigid air did not prevent me from making chia seed pudding (even though it’s probably the coldest breakfast you can make) because I can’t hep myself. I just love it so much. (And chia seeds, among other things, are loaded with antioxidants so it’s a win-win!)
Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

Mixed with Greek yogurt and topped with sweet fruit, this smooth pudding is super delicious and easy to make. My chocolate banana version is still my favourite (probably because I’m a chocolate-addict at heart), but this is a close second!
Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

  • Servings: 2
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

Ingredients:
3/4 cup almond milk
3/4 cup Greek yogurt (homemade recipe here)
1 tbsp. vanilla extract
2 tbsp. maple syrup (or honey)
1/4 cup chia seeds
1/4 cup fruit, such as blueberries, strawberries and pomegranate seeds

Instructions:

  1. In a medium bowl, mix the almond milk, Greek yogurt, vanilla extract and maple syrup. Whisk in the chia seeds and mix until well incorporated.
  2. Cover the bowl with plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight. In the morning, divide equally among 2 bowls (or these can keep for 2-3 days when covered in the fridge). Finally, top with fruit and enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Vanilla Greek Yogurt Chia Seed Pudding

Leave a comment